|
Article

E3 2015 Conference Times: Where to Watch, and What Will Be Shown

There are eight major press events at E3 this year (up by three on previous shows,) with Bethesda, Square Enix, and the mighty PC platform all committing to separate conferences.

You probably want to know when they’re all on, and where you can see them. You might also want to know the games that have been confirmed for each event (and maybe see some speculation on unannounced titles too.)

In that case, I’ll stop stringing out this intro and get right to that information. Bear in mind we’re a PC site, so this is presented from that perspective. We’re not all that bothered about Microsoft or Sony exclusives (unless they’re likely to wind up on PC.)

ADVERTISEMENT - WATCH THE TRAILER
Some Text / Image promotion links here.

Where possible I’ve provided links to the publisher/company’s own streaming source for the press event. All of these will be shown on the general E3 YouTube or Twitch channels as well, so those are your back-ups.

14 JUNE

Bethesda: 7.00pm Pacific (10.00pm Eastern, 3.00am UK.) – Concluded 

Where can I see this? The conference has concluded but you can watch it all here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC?  Fallout 4, the new Doom, Battlecry, Dishonored 2, a bit of The Elder Scrolls Online, and The Elder Scrolls: Legends (a free-to-play card game.)

15 JUNE

Microsoft: 9.30am Pacific (12.30pm Eastern, 5.30pm UK.) – Concluded 

Where can I see this? The conference has concluded but you can watch it here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC?  Cuphead, Fable: Legends, The Division, ION, Dark Souls 3, Rainbow Six: Siege, Plants Vs Zombies Garden Warfare 2, Fallout 4 (again.)

 

EA: 1.00pm Pacific (4.00pm Eastern, 9.00pm UK.) – Concluded 

Where can I see this? The conference is over but you can watch it here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC?  Star Wars: Battlefront, Mirror’s Edge, FIFA 16Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2, Mass Effect: Andromeda, Unravel, Mirror’s Edge: Catalyst, Star Wars The Old Republic – Knights of the Fallen Empire.

 

Ubisoft: 3.00pm Pacific (6.00pm Eastern, 11.00pm UK.) – Concluded 

Where can I see this? The conference is over but you can watch it here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC? South Park: The Fractured But Whole, For Honor, The Division, Anno 2205, Trackmania Turbo, Rainbow Six: Siege, Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate, Ghost Recon Wildlands.

 

Sony: 6.00pm Pacific (9.00pm Eastern, 2.00am UK.) – Concluded

Where can I see this? The conference is over but you can watch it here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC?  No Man’s Sky, Street Fighter V, Black Ops 3, Shenmue 3, Final Fantasy VII remake, Devolver titles, Batman: Arkham Knight, Star Wars: Battlefront, Hitman.

 

16 JUNE

Nintendo: 9.00am Pacific (Noon Eastern, 5.00pm UK.)

Where can I see this? Nintendo’s E3 site is a pretty good bet. It should also be streamed on their YouTube channel, or Twitch.

Which games will be shown? None that have anything to do with the PC, unless something very odd happens. Nintendo’s E3 shows are now pre-recorded though, which means they get to mess about with them and make them a whole lot more entertaining than an endless stage-parade of suited men and uncomfortable developers. Could be worth watching, just for that reason. Or if you want to keep up with Zelda, Mario and crew.

Which games MIGHT be shown? As above.

 

Square Enix: 10.00am Pacific (1.00pm Eastern, 6.00pm UK.) – Concluded

Where can I see this? This conference is over but you can watch it here.

What games were shown that are coming to or likely to be on PC?  Just Cause 3, Mad Max, and Deus Ex: Mankind Divided.

 

The PC Gaming Show: 6.00pm Pacific (9.00pm Eastern, 2.00am UK.)

Where can I see this? Looks like it’ll be on this Twitch channel.

Which games will be shown? Well, that’s the question, isn’t it? PC gaming has rather a lot to choose from, and this show has two hours to fill (doors open at 5.00pm, but it doesn’t start until six.) There are couple of confirmed attendees. Bohemia Interactive will be turning up with some Arma 3 expansion news. Phil Spencer has said he’ll be doing something Windows 10-related.

Other confirmed participants include Creative Assembly (some Total War: Warhammer?,) Paradox (any number of grand strategy games,) Tripwire (Killing Floor 2) and Blizzard (Blizzard things, probably Overwatch.)

Which games MIGHT be shown? Half-Lif … no, I can’t do it. Valve aren’t even listed as guests. Unless that’s what they WANT us to think.



Related to this article

Comments

  1. sup dawg, yall boys might wunna check up dat stuff yo.
    like…. PREY 2 was officially canceled back in 2014. peace my homies.

    • avatar Paul Younger | June 13, 2015 at 4:38 pm |

      I think Peter meant to say that CJ, just amended that so it’s clear 🙂

    • Prey 2 is still being made, just by Arkane. I mean .. it probably won’t be anything like the Human Head version, so in that sense, yeah, it was cancelled. But also still exists and could be (re)announced. If that makes sense.

      It’ll probably have a different name at this point, to be honest.

  2. Thank you for this handy information, Peter.

  3. looks like the timetable has been slightly altered…

    All times in PDT (15 june):
    Microsoft: 9.00 am
    EA: 12.30 pm
    Ubisoft: 2.30 pm
    Sony: 5.30 pm

    please correct.

Comments are closed.